Faculty Senate Committee of The Collegiate Senators


The Faculty Senate Committee of the Collegiate Senators is generally concerned with important issues related to Wake Forest College and its governance. Its membership consists of the fifteen elected faculty senate members who represent Wake Forest College. The Chair of the Committee is elected annually by the members of the Committee from amongst its membership. Member(s) of the Collegiate Senators may propose issues for the Committee to address. The President or the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate may also formally request that the Collegiate Senators address issues of special importance to the college or the university. The specific agenda of the Collegiate Senators is determined by its chair in consultation with its membership.

Committee of the Collegiate Senators

  • Hugh Howards, Chair
  • Jane Albrecht
  • Steve Boyd
  • Simone Caron
  • Jay Ford
  • Omaar Hena
  • Natalie Holzwarth
  • Ralph Kennedy
  • Pat Lord
  • Ananda Mitra
  • Sarah Raynor
  • Stephen Robinson
  • Wayne Silver
  • Erica Still
  • Barry Trachtenberg